Home > About Us > School Management Committee

School Management Committee

Ngee Ann Primary School is a Government-Aided school with strong financial support rendered by the School Management Committee - the Ngee Ann Kongsi.

Founded in 1845 by a group of prominent Teochews, the Kongsi meaning "Company", initially looked after the welfare of the Teochew immigrants in Singapore. Today the Ngee Ann Kongsi has grown into one of the leading foundations in Singapore, continues its commitment in education regardless of race, language, religion and social status. Besides founding Ngee Ann Primary School and Ngee Ann Secondary School, Ngee Ann Kongsi also supports Ngee Ann Polytechnic and is currently a major shareholder of Ngee Ann City – one of the biggest commercial complexes in Singapore.

 School Management Committee (SMC)
Chairman: Mr Goh Kim Hock
Vice-Chairman: Mr Yeo Boon Hon
SecretaryMr Tan Ter Lun
MembersMr Chua Huan Theng
 Mr Phua Chung Ann
 Mr Teo Wee Wee
 Dr. Wu Chiaw Ching